“‘Batman’ Accused of Assaulting Mom, Sister”

LONDON – Batman star Christian Bale was arrested Tuesday over allegations of assaulting his mother and sister, police and British media said.

The 34-year-old actor spent four hours at a London police station before being released on bail.

British media had reported that Bale’s mother and sister complained he had assaulted them at the Dorchester Hotel in London on Sunday night, a day before the European premiere of his latest film, “The Dark Knight.”

The Sun newspaper said police did not question the actor Monday because they did not want to interfere with the premiere of the movie.

Goddamn it, I don’t want to have to hate Christian Bale. And I haven’t seen The Dark Knight yet; I don’t want that ruined for me! Why can’t these celebrity idiots behave themselves?  Hopefully his mother and sister are okay.  Christ, what kind of douchebag assaults his mother and sister?

Harrumph. I’ll just go see it for Heath.

